

ပြည်ထောင်စုသမ္မတမြန်မာနိုင်ငံတော်ကောင်စစ်ဝန်ချုပ်ရုံး ကူမင်းမြို့

အသိပေးကြေညာချက်

၁။ သာမန်နိုင်ငံကူးလက်မှတ်ကိုင်ဆောင်သူ ဂျပန်နှင့်တောင်ကိုးရီးယားနိုင်ငံသား၊ တရုတ်ပြည်သူ့သမ္မတနိုင်ငံ၏ အထူးအုပ်ချုပ်ရေးဒေသများ ဖြစ်သည့် ဟောင်ကောင် အထူး အုပ်ချုပ်ရေးဒေသနှင့် မကာအို အထူးအုပ်ချုပ်ရေးဒေသ နိုင်ငံကူးလက်မှတ် ကိုင်ဆောင်သူ များအတွက် ကမ္ဘာလှည့်ခရီးသွားဗီဇာ ကင်းလွတ်ခွင့် (Visa Exemption) ကို ပူးတွဲ ဖေါ်ပြ စည်းကမ်းသတ်မှတ်ချက်များအတိုင်း ၂၀၁၈ခုနှစ်၊ အောက်တိုဘာလ ၁ ရက်နေ့ မှစတင်၍ ပြည်ထောင်စုသမ္မတ မြန်မာနိုင်ငံတော် အလုပ်သမား၊ လူဝင်မှုကြီးကြပ်ရေးနှင့် ပြည်သူ့ အင်အားဝန်ကြီးဌာနမှ ခွင့်ပြု ပေးသွားမည် ဖြစ်ပါကြောင်းနှင့် ခရီးသည်များမှ လိုအပ်ချက် များ ရှိပါက အပြည်ပြည်ဆိုင်ရာ လေဆိပ်များ အသီးသီးတွင် ပူးတွဲ ဖေါ်ပြပါ ပုဂ္ဂိုလ်များနှင့် ဖုန်းနံပါတ်များထံ ဆက်သွယ် မေးမြန်း စုံစမ်းနိုင်ပါကြောင်း အသိပေးအပ်ပါသည်။

၂။ သာမန်နိုင်ငံကူးလက်မှတ်ကိုင်ဆောင်သူ တရုတ်နိုင်ငံသား (တရုတ်ပြည်မကြီး) မှ ကမ္ဘာလှည့်ခရီးသည်များကို ဆိုက်ရောက်ဗီဇာဖြင့် ပူးတွဲ ဖေါ်ပြပါ စည်းကမ်းသတ်မှတ် ချက်များအတိုင်း ၂၀၁၈ခုနှစ်၊ အောက်တိုဘာလ ၁ ရက်နေ့မှ စတင်၍ ပြည်ထောင်စုသမ္မတ မြန်မာနိုင်ငံတော် အလုပ်သမား၊ လူဝင်မှု ကြီးကြပ်ရေးနှင့် ပြည်သူ့အင်အားဝန်ကြီးဌာနမှ ခွင့်ပြု ပေးသွားမည် ဖြစ်ပါကြောင်းနှင့် ခရီးသည်များမှ လိုအပ်ချက်များ ရှိပါက အပြည်ပြည် ဆိုင်ရာ လေဆိပ်များ အသီးသီးတွင် ပူးတွဲ ဖေါ်ပြပါ ပုဂ္ဂိုလ်များနှင့် ဖုန်းနံပါတ်များထံ ဆက်သွယ် မေးမြန်း စုံစမ်းနိုင်ပါကြောင်း အသိပေးအပ်ပါသည်။

ရက်စွဲ၊ ၂၀၁၈ခုနှစ်၊ စက်တင်ဘာလ 🗥 ရက်



Consulate-General of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar Kunming

Notice

- 1. The Ministry of Labour, Immigration and Population of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar announced that the Terms and Conditions for the Japanese Tourists, the Tourists from the Republic of Korea and the Tourists from Hong Kong and Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China for Visa exemption which will be allowed within one appointed year from 1st October 2018 to 30th September 2019 and the contact persons and the phone numbers for more inquiry.
- 2. On top of that, the said Ministry also announced that the Chinese Tourists holding Chinese Ordinary Passport are allowed Visa on arrival at Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport and Nay Pyi Taw International Airport within one appointed year from 1st October 2018 to 30th September 2019.

Dated: 28 September 2018

Terms and Conditions for the Japanese Tourists to apply for Visa Exemption

- (a) Japanese tourists holding Ordinary Passport are allowed Visa Free within one appointed year, from 1st October, 2018 to 30th September 2019.
- (b) They are allowed to enter Myanmar through International Gateways such as Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport, Nay Pyi Taw International Airport and Yangon International Seaport as well as through Myanmar-Thailand Land Border Checkpoints such as Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Htee Kee; Myanmar India Land Border Checkpoints such as Tamu and Rihkhawdar.
- (c) It is allowed only Tourist Visa for the purpose of visit.
- (d) Tourist Visa is allowed Japanese Tourists holding ordinary passports to enter Myanmar and stay (30) days. It is not allowed for the Visa extension.
- (e) The Japanese Ordinary Passport holders -
 - (1) must obey the Myanmar's existing law and procedures
 - (2) can visit around the permitted areas freely except from the restricted areas within the country
 - (3) can be rejected the entry permit if the tourist is not allowed by the immigration
 - (4) can depart from any international gateways

Terms and Conditions for the Tourists from the Republic of Korea to apply for Visa Exemption

- (a) Korean tourists holding Ordinary Passport of the Republic of Korea are allowed Visa Free within one appointed year, from 1st October, 2018 to 30th September 2019.
- (b) They are allowed to enter Myanmar through International Gateways such as Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport, Nay Pyi Taw International Airport and Yangon International Seaport as well as through Myanmar-Thailand Land Border Checkpoints such as Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Htee Kee; Myanmar India Land Border Checkpoints such as Tamu and Rihkhawdar.
- (c) It is allowed only Tourist Visa for the purpose of visit.
- (d) Tourist Visa is allowed Korean Tourists holding ordinary passports of the Republic of Korea to enter Myanmar and stay (30) days. It is not allowed for the Visa extension.
- (e) The Ordinary Passport holders of the Republic of Korea-
 - (1) must obey the Myanmar's existing law and procedures
 - (2) can visit around the permitted areas freely except from the restricted areas within the country
 - (3) can be rejected the entry permit if the tourist is not allowed by the immigration
 - (4) can depart from any international gateways

Terms and Conditions for the Tourists from Special Administrative Regions of PRC (Hong Kong SAR and Macao SAR) for Visa Exemption

- (a) Tourists from Hong Kong SAR and Mac ao SAR Passport holders are allowed Tourist Visa Exemption Pilot Scheme, starting from 1st October, 2018 to 30th September 2019.
- (b) They are allowed to enter Myanmar through International Gateways such as Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport, Nay Pyi Taw International Airport and Yangon International Seaport as well as through Myanmar-Thailand Land Border Checkpoints such as Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Htee Kee; Myanmar India Land Border Checkpoints such as Tamu and Rihkhawdar.
- (c) It is allowed only Tourist Visa for the purpose of visit.
- (d) Tourist Visa Exemption is allowed to Hong Kong SAR and Macao SAR passport holders able to enter Myanmar and stay (30) days. It is not allowed for the Visa extension.
- (e) The Passport holders from Hong Kong SAR and Macao SAR of PRC-
 - (1) must obey the Myanmar's existing law and procedures
 - (2) can visit around the permitted areas freely except from the restricted areas within the country
 - (3) can be rejected the entry permit if the tourist is not allowed by the immigration
 - (4) can depart from any international gateways

Terms and Conditions for the Chinese Tourists to apply for Visa on Arrival

- (a) The Chinese tourists holding Chinese Ordinary Passport are allowed Visa on Arrival at Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport and Nay Pyi Taw International Airport within one appointed year, from 1st October, 2018 to 30th September 2019.
- (b) US\$ 50 per person for Visa on Arrival fee will be collected and allowed to stay (30) days.
- (c) It is allowed only Tourist Visa for the purpose of visit.
- (d) It is not allowed for the Visa extension.
- (e) The Chinese Ordinary Passport holders -
 - (1) must obey the Myanmar's existing law and procedures
 - (2) can visit around the permitted areas freely except from the restricted areas within the country
 - (3) can be rejected the entry permit if the tourist is not allowed by the immigration
 - (4) can depart from any international gateways

List of Contact Persons at three International Airports

No	Name/ Title	International Airports	Phone Number
1	U Aung Thiha	Yangon International Airport	095035297
24	Deputy Director		
2	U Tin Myo Aung	Mandalay International Airport	09788708458
	Assistant Director		
3	U Min Min Zaw	Nay Pyi Taw International Airport	09256056234
	Assistant Director		